Deleting projects and clients
To permanently delete a project or client, click on it in the Projects or Clients section, then click Delete.
Unlike archiving, deleting a project or client can’t be undone.
Please note: You need to have Manager or higher permissions to delete projects or clients. Please contact an administrator in your account if you need increased permissions.
Historical data relating to a deleted project or client will still appear in your Reports, just as historical bookings for those projects or clients will also still appear in the Schedule. Any future bookings, however, will be permanently deleted.