Resources can be archived when they are no longer needed and, while archived, do not count toward your plan. (This is a useful option for contractors who come and go.)
To archive a resource, click on its profile in the Resources section, then click Archive.
To view or reactivate archived resources:
Click the Archived tab in the Resources section.
Next, click on the profile of the resource you wish to reactivate, then click Unarchive.
When you archive a resource they will no longer appear in the Schedule and archived people will no longer have access to your account. Historical data relating to an archived resource will still appear in your reports.
Please note: If you archive a person that has outstanding bookings, any future bookings where the person is the booker will be transferred to you. Any future bookings where the person has been booked will be permanently deleted.
If a resource is archived it will be removed from future multi-resource bookings it may have been part of. For any historical multi-resource bookings, the resource will be split out onto individual copies of the events instead to ensure that historical reports remain accurate. The rest of the multi-resource booking will remain in place for any other resources who had been scheduled.