To permanently delete a resource, click on its profile in the Resources section, then click Delete. Deleted people will no longer have access to your account.
Unlike archiving, deleting a resource can’t be undone. Historical data relating to deleted resources will still appear in your reports, however.
Please note: If you delete a resource that has outstanding bookings, any future bookings where the resource is the booker will be transferred to you. Any future bookings where the resource has been booked will be deleted.
If a resource is deleted it will be removed from future multi-resource bookings it may have been part of. For any historical multi-resource bookings, the resource will be split out onto individual copies of the events instead to ensure that historical reports remain accurate. The rest of the multi-resource booking will remain in place for any other resources who had been scheduled.