Click on an existing booking in the Schedule, and then click on any field to edit it. Click Save to save your changes.
Please note: You will need sufficient permissions in order to edit bookings. Please contact an administrator in your account if you need increased permissions.
Editing multi-day bookings
To edit a single day of a multi-day booking, click on the day you want to edit, then click the three dots in the top right corner to display the Options menu. From here, choose Edit [date] Only to edit just the date you clicked on.
Split multi-day bookings
You can split multi-day bookings—which comes in very handy if you just need to edit specific parts of a booking.
Hover between the two dates where you’d like to split the booking. When the dotted line appears, just click and then choose Split booking, or Cancel to go back.
Editing repeat bookings
When you edit a repeat booking you’ll have the option to edit This event only, This and following events or All events.
Just like non-repeating bookings, you can still extend and contract repeating bookings.
Editing multi-resource bookings
If you edit a multi-resource booking, the change will be applied for all of the resources who have been booked.
To add resources to (or remove them from) a booking, click on the booking and then click on the resource field in the Booking window. From here you can remove or add resources.
For bulk changes, click on the options menu to clear the current selection or assign the booking to a specific group of resources, such as all people or all currently filtered resources.
If you delete a multi-resource booking, it will be deleted for all the resources that were booked.
Drag to move
Move a calendar event to another date or resource by clicking and dragging it to the new location.
Extend and contract
To extend or contract the length of a calendar event by one or more days, hover over the end of the event until you see the resize cursor, then click and drag to set the new date range.
If a booking is associated with an archived project/client, you will not be able to edit it and you will see a notification saying “This booking can't be edited because the project or client has been archived or deleted.”. However, you will still be able to delete it if necessary by clicking on the kebab menu (3 dots).
If you extend a booking and release over a weekend or non-working day, you will see the option to add the booking with overtime or add it to the Waiting List. If you add it with overtime, you can easily mark it as normal time using the overtime slider.