The approval feature allows you to control who can approve bookings for which resources, giving you more power over how you manage your schedule.
People in your account can be set as Approvers; you can designate default approvers for all resources, or specify individual approvers who can approve bookings for specific resources.
Note: the approval feature is only available on the Master plan. Grasshopper and Blackbelt subscribers can easily upgrade by following this walkthrough.
For a full walkthrough on enabling the approval workflow, please see the article on Setting approvers and approving bookings.
To disable the approval workflow, visit Settings > Approval Workflow and then click the options menu followed by Disable Approval Workflow.