Do you have Project Managers (or other staff) who make bookings but aren’t actually bookable themselves? If so, here’s a handy tip—just untick Bookable on their profile in the Resources section. This will prevent them from appearing in the Schedule and Reports sections. If you’d previously made bookings for this person, those bookings won’t be deleted. So, if you later mark them as Bookable, any existing bookings for them will reappear in the Schedule.
If you change the status of a booked resource so it is no longer bookable, it will be removed from any future multi-resource bookings it may be part of. For any historical multi-resource bookings, the resource will be split out onto individual copies of the events to ensure that historical reports remain accurate. The rest of the multi-resource booking will remain in place for any other resources who had been scheduled.