Resources

Creating resources

Please note: You need to have Manager or higher permissions to create resources. Please contact an administrator in your account if you need increased permissions. Click Resources on the navigation menu. Clic...

Read more ...

Permissions

Please note: You need Administrator rights to edit permissions. You can configure permissions for every person you invite into your account. For full details, please see the relevant section in Creating resour...

Read more ...

Resource availability

You can specify individual availability times for each resource in your account. Let's say you have a resource that's not available on Wednesday afternoons—no problem. Resource Guru will make sure that bookings...

Read more ...

Resource overtime

  If you have people working outside of their normal hours you can keep track of it with the dedicated overtime functionality. Any overtime you record is then available for you to analyze in your reports. T...

Read more ...

Inviting people into your account

People are happier and more productive when they can log in and start the day knowing exactly what they should be working on that week. Inviting people into your account so they can access their own personal da...

Read more ...

Categorizing resources using custom fields like skills, department etc.

If you want to filter resources in the Schedule by things like department, location, or skills, you can do it easily using custom fields. See Using custom fields to categorize resources by skills, department an...

Read more ...

Editing resources

To edit a resource, click on their profile in the Resources section. You will see two tabs in the lower section of their profile: General and Normal availability. To edit General information, click either of...

Read more ...

Archiving resources

Resources can be archived when they are no longer in use and, while archived, do not count toward your plan. (This is a useful option for contractors who come and go.) To archive a resource, click on its profi...

Read more ...

Deleting resources

To permanently delete a resource, click on its profile in the Resources section, then click Delete. Deleted people will no longer have access to your account. Unlike archiving, deleting a resource can’t be u...

Read more ...