Projects and clients can be archived when they are no longer in use.
Please note: You need to have Manager or higher permissions to archive projects or clients. Please contact an administrator in your account if you need increased permissions.
To archive a project or client, just click on it in the Projects or Clients section, then click Archive.
To view or reactivate archived projects or clients, click the three dots next to New Project, then click Archived Projects.
Next, click on the relevant project or client, then click Unarchive.
Historical data relating to an archived project or client will still appear in your Reports, just as historical bookings for those projects or clients will also still appear in the Schedule. Any future bookings, however, will be permanently deleted.