The Dashboard is a great place for everyone to see their personalized schedule—people see only the bookings to which they’ve been assigned, while managers see any resources that they’ve booked.



Because it’s personalized for everyone, each person you invite into your account will have access to their own Dashboard—regardless of the permissions they have. This means that there is no need to keep emailing schedules to people. Instead, they can simply log in to see the most up-to-date schedule.

Today’s calendar events are shown by default, but it’s easy to see all events for the week by clicking on Week view. Use the arrows on either side of the Day/Week view button to skip forward or backward to the next day or week.



To jump back to the current day or week, click Today.

If you need to see calendar events for other people in your account (and you have the correct permissions), you can do so in the Schedule.

Viewing time off or downtime on the Dashboard

Any scheduled time off or downtime is displayed in black boxes on the Dashboard.



People with View permissions for time off (like Basic Users) will only see time off they are booked on.

People with Manage Own or higher permissions will see both time off they are booked on as well as time off or downtime where they are the Booker.

Waiting list

Resource Guru features a clash management engine that prevents overbookings. If a resource doesn’t have enough availability to accommodate a booking, the booking can be added to the Waiting List as an unconfirmed booking and resolved at a later date. This can be very useful for capacity planning and helps to identify resources where demand outstrips availability.



If you are the Booker of any unconfirmed bookings on the Waiting List, you will see an expanded list of bookings on your Dashboard that are ready to be resolved.



You can resolve bookings by clicking Resolve now, then rescheduling the booking to a time when the resource is available or to another resource altogether.



To view all Waiting List bookings, simply click the Waiting List link where you can then click the All tab.

If you don’t have any bookings on the Waiting List, it will be collapsed by default.

Please note that Waiting List bookings prior to today’s date will not be displayed on the Dashboard Waiting List. They will, however, still appear in the Schedule and in the Reports.